Chakras are considered energy centers throughout your body. The reactions that happen at each chakra location relate to varieties of energies that are released from each section. By focusing on each of the seven chakras, you can sharpen your awareness of your physical body and how it transmits energy into your emotions.

The Importance of Chakras

Understanding your chakras and working toward balancing these areas can set you up for success in maintaining life balance. Each of these aspects can be extremely beneficial to focus on. You may find that specific areas are not commonly thought about. Finding the areas that you are lacking to support and working to improve can push you toward a state of balance. All of these chakras work together in some form; therefore, strengthening one helps to strengthen them all.

Root Chakra

The root chakra is based in the area of the tailbone and lower spinal base. It is often associated with the color red. This chakra helps manage our ability to ground ourselves both physically and mentally. Stabilizing this chakra can help you to establish a firm base to help balance other areas that may be lacking. Everything rests upon this charka, therefore the root chakra is very important to maintain.

Sacral Chakra

The sacral chakra is located under the belly button, just above the root chakra. It is often associated with the color orange. This charka correlates with feelings of pleasure, especially pleasure related to self-worth and sexuality. Developing a positive body image and feeling of self-worth is especially important in addiction recovery. Establishing a strong sense of pleasure in yourself can benefit your mental state during this process.

Solar Plexus Chakra

The solar plexus chakra is located in the upper stomach region of the body. It is represented by the color yellow. This chakra plays a large role in your self-power. Strengthening this chakra can help you to establish feelings of confidence, increasing the belief in yourself to be able to succeed through recovery.

Heart Chakra

The heart chakra is located in the center of the chest, in the area where your heart is physically located. It is often associated with the color green. This chakra fulfills your need for love and compassion toward others. Balancing this along with your sacral chakra can help you fulfill your needs of self-love and love for others who are important influences in your life.

Throat Chakra

The throat chakra is based in the throat area of the body, surrounding the neck region. It is often associated with the color blue. This chakra is meant to help us communicate. Through verbal communication, the positive or negative attributes of our thoughts are often revealed. Ensuring you are speaking positively and being honest can help you strengthen this chakra.

Third Eye Chakra

The third eye chakra is located on the upper portion of your face, focused between your eyes at the base of your forehead. It is commonly represented by the color indigo. Struggles with aligning this chakra often cause migraines, headaches, and blurred vision. Alignment of the third eye chakra can help you to see and focus on what is important. Viewing reality in a healthy way can strengthen this chakra and help you get in touch with other areas of your life that may be lacking.

Crown Chakra

The crown chakra is based on the top of your head, where a crown would be placed. It is typically associated with the color violet or white. Being in the region near your brain, this chakra works to provide emotional balance and intelligence on aspects that need focus. This chakra plays a role in passing messages throughout the rest of the charkas. Establishing a healthy crown chakra can help you attain a balanced state in all areas.

Balancing Your Chakras

As each aspect was previously described, you may have noticed a few areas that you are currently neglecting. Working on these areas initially is a good place to begin the process of balancing your chakras. To strengthen each chakra, consider engaging in the following activities or doing something similar.

  • Root: Find areas where you feel safe. Change your surroundings to create comfortable environments for you to spend your time in.
  • Sacral: Focus on creativity. Allow your mind to enjoy different aspects of your everyday experiences.
  • Solar Plexus: Do things that make you feel powerful, such as exercise or completing a puzzle.
  • Heart: Let others around you know that you care about them.
  • Throat: Watch how you speak about things and work to implement more positivity in your speech.
  • Third Eye: Truly see your surroundings and work to find what is important in your current situation.
  • Crown: Focus on spreading positive energy by engaging in activities you enjoy. Be a positive influence on yourself and others.

It is important to remember that balancing your chakras is not a one-time event. Balance is important to consider throughout your life. As new obstacles come into play, one of your chakras may be thrown out of alignment. Working toward maintaining a balance in all seven as much as possible will help you to function to your best ability.

The seven basic chakras are highly related to areas of life that require focus and nurturing so that you can achieve balance. Focusing on each of the main seven chakras, you will likely notice the areas you are currently neglecting and be able to think of ways to improve those areas. This can help you create balance through your recovery success both physically and mentally. Understanding the basic principles of the root, sacral, solar plexus, heart, throat, third eye, and crown chakras can help you isolate the areas you may be currently lacking care for. Practicing strengthening these weak points will help you regain this level of balance. These seven aspects all play a role in the success of one another and are each important to manage. To learn more about balancing your chakras in recovery, reach out to Dream Recovery today at (949) 732-1960.

Call Now Button